The George-Anne wins Georgia College Press Association awards

Navigate Left
Navigate Right
  • Jenna Wiley, Blakeley Bartee, Lauren Sabia and Sarah Smith attended the award ceremony at the University of Georgia on Feb. 14.

Navigate Left
Navigate Right

Blakeley Bartee

Staff members from The George-Anne Media Group accepted awards at the Georgia College Press Association’s Better Newspaper Contest in Athens on Feb. 14.

The GAMG won awards in news, features, opinion and photography.

1st place winners

2nd place winners

  • General photography excellence.
  • Alexa Curtis for best sports photograph.

3rd place winners

  • Sarah Smith and McClain Baxley for best news article based on objective reporting. Click here to read it.
  • Lauren Sabia for best news photograph.