Election 2019: All the information you need about this year’s Statesboro city council elections

Navigate Left
Navigate Right
  • Challenger Venus Mack and Incumbent Jeff Yawn  square off for the District 3 seat on the Statesboro city council.

Nathan Woodruff

STATESBORO — Voting for districts 2,3 and 5 on the Statesboro city council will be held at local precincts on Tuesday, Nov. 5 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The districts that are up for election this year are District 2, District 3 and District 5.

  • District 2: Paulette Chavers (Challenger) vs. Sam Lee Jones (Incumbent)

  • District 3: Venus Mack (Challenger) vs. Jeff Yawn (Incumbent)

  • District 5: Shari Barr (Challenger) vs. Derek Duke (Incumbent)

All information regarding registration and IDs can be found at bullochcounty.net.

District 2 is in the Statesboro I Precinct, so all voting will take place at the Williams James Complex, at 150 Williams Road.

District 3 and 4 are both in the Statesboro II Precinct, so all voting will be at the Pittman Park Precinct at 1102 Fair Road.

Voting will take place on Tuesday, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

District 1 and 4 residents are NOT eligible to vote in these elections, as their councillors, along with Mayor McCollar, will not be up for election until 2021.

District Maps







The official city number for questions and concerns is  912-764-5468.

Nathan Woodruff, The George-Anne Managing News Editor, gaeditor@georgiasouthern.edu