Bulloch County and State election update


Fernanda Camacho Hauser, Correspondent

The presidential election winner has not yet been determined. The counts are available at various degrees with varying predictions in different news outlets.

With regards to general elections the following are some of the results and updates for the state of Georgia and for Bulloch County based on the numbers available on the Secretary of State website which are tallying the votes as they come in and may not be the final results.



Senate: David A. Purdue

Senate: Runoff Election between Kelly Loeffler and Raphael Warnock

Public Services Commissioners: Jason Shaw and Lauren “Bubba” McDonald jr

House Bill 344 Act no 149: yes

House Resolution 164 Act no 597: yes

House Resolution 1023 Act no 596: yes


Bulloch County

12th District Congress: Rick W. Allen 

4th District State Senate: Billy Hickman

State House 158:Butch Parrish

State House 159:Jon G. Burns

State House 160:Jan Tanksley

County Commissioners:Ray Edwin Mosley (District 1, Seat A), Curt Deal (District 2, Seat A), and Jappy Stringer (District 2, Seat C) 

County Commissioner Chairman: Roy Gene Thompson

Solicitor General of Bulloch County: Catharine Sumner Findley

Coroner: Jake A. Futch

Surveyor: John A. Dotson 

District Attorney for Ogeechee Judicial Circuit: Daphne Jarriel Totten

Clerk of Superior Court: Heather Banks McNeal

Sheriff: Noel Brown (Second Term)

Tax Commissioner: Leslie Deal Akins


For more information on State Wide results go to https://results.enr.clarityelections.com/GA/105369/web.264614/#/summary.

For more information on Bulloch County results go to https://results.enr.clarityelections.com/GA/Bulloch/105386/web.264614/#/summary?v=268006%2F.